I’ll have what she’s having

There’s one in every suburb

posing as a bestie, but beware

for it is said

this creature is a beastie

 

Rent-a-husband is her game

and yours is in her sights

when darkness falls, she’ll come for him

so don’t go working nights

 

“Can you help me with my …”

(stick WHATEVER in the blank)

ain’t his boy scout skills she wants

Girlfriends, let’s be frank

 

With all-consuming envy

she’s competing for your life

she wants your house, the car you drive,

to replace you as his wife

 

So, good women everywhere,

keep friends you know are true

but guard against the frenemy

lest her prey is you

 

28 thoughts on “I’ll have what she’s having

  1. Hi Bluebee, I thought you tossed these women over in “The Tea Party”. Well, you have plenty of friends on WordPress who genuinely admire and enjoy your work and can’t come over to ogle your husband! Best!!

    • ha, ha – I doubt I’m in danger of being the target of frenemies at this particular juncture in my life – just observing, Monica, just observing… πŸ™‚

      • I always love your observations and insights, Bluebee, and shouldn’t assume they are related to you personally. I don’t, really, it just came out that way.

  2. OoooH, now that was scary… gave me shivers, Frenemies, if there isn’t a term already then that one should be accepted as a new one, … means what it says, keep your friends close and your frenemies as far away as possible….Loved it!! xPenx

        • I have seen the male beast, Monica – it’s absolutely alive and well. I suspect you are one of those lucky ones who does not inhabit the dreaded realms of suburbia or willy-waving corporate life. So for the male version, it’s job envy, trophy-wife envy, child achievement envy, sporting prowess envy, maserati envy…I tell you, the list is endless πŸ™‚

  3. WOW – Amazing…funny…and chilling at the same time. Love the rhymes and awesome flow too.

    Have a good evening,
    Chloe xx

Leave a Reply

