Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

Finesse jetty and knots,
Rumble the motors’ power,
Slide past nodding yachts,
Skim glass at the golden hour.

The Sydney Harbourbb-tgh0is best explored by boat

bb-tgh2at sunrise

bb-tgh1If you’re not into boating, there are so many great walks around the harbour for all levels of fitness.

For more entries to this week’s photo challenge, see The Daily Post. Here are my favourite five:

blueberriejournal

Ohm Sweet Ohm

Ron Mayhew’s Blog

Erin O’ Leary Photography

Overcoming Bloglessness

35 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour

  1. Really good – evocative words with a great rhythm πŸ™‚ I’ve only been on the ferry to the North Shore (many moons ago when I got the bus to Sydney to visit my Aunty and co.) but I loved it.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Golden Hour | Ryan Photography

  3. Gorgeous images and poetic imagery, BB. If I ever make it to Sydney, I’d definitely explore it by boat . . . but more like a sunset cruise than at sunrise. I’m inclined to sleep past the point that the sun greets the day.

    • Thanks, Nancy. I’m the same as you but my hubby is an early bird and, on occasion, drags me out of bed at a ridiculous hour (much wailing & gnashing of teeth) to get out on the water or the golf course. Once I’m out there, I love it! (Although, I have to say that he doesn’t even attempt it in winter, haha)

    • Yes, I like yachting and kayaking too – the unmotored yachts get to sleep in & head out later when the wind comes up. There are also a lot of unused boats of all kinds hanging about in this harbour…

  4. I loved these, BB. I remember a treasured Sergeants quarters near the end of SHB. In UK we were knocking down an identical building!
    Although Sydney was a hard work experience for me, I managed to see a little of it. Great place!
    John

  5. Love the sound of water,bb, lapping, love walking by water, strolling, but cannot for the life of me ( not proven) swim. Still, I love the photo’s and can appreciated that which I cannot jump into. ( a bit like hot water really!!!) xPenx

Leave a Reply

