A Blank Page

What is one thing nobody knows about you?

This question is posed for the 27th January by my 3-year sentence-a-day diary, a gift from a dear friend. Since I started the diary 5 months ago, it’s the only page that remains blank.

And it’s not because the answer is something I wish not to put on paper so that no-one can ever find out; it’s because I don’t have an answer! What a strange thing to realize. Perhaps I need to get a secret life. 😀

Would you have an answer?

23 thoughts on “A Blank Page

  1. I’m drawing a blank. There are insignificant things that no one knows about me ~> which teeth I brush first, my favorite dress in grade school, how I chose which law school to attend, etc.. Most significant things I’ve shared with at least one other person.

  2. I guess I’m more on the “secretive” scale – although I don’t think of it as being secretive. It’s just that there are 2 of me – the external one and the private one. The private one never comes out to play. There are things about myself that I don’t share – even with my husband of 32 years.

    • That’s fascinating, Joanne. We all have different ways of dealing with things. I am the keeper of others’ secrets, which can be a burdensome thing, something we are not always mindful of when sharing our own.

      • Keeping other people’s secrets can be burdensome …. unless you treat everything you’re told as a secret. Then it’s not a burden because you don’t have to remember what’s a secret and what’s not. Everything is in the vault!

  3. I just thought of an answer, BB! Years ago I was saved in the nick of time from what would have been INCREDIBLY embarrassing. Too complicated to discuss, but it happened in high school, where everything has the potential to be embarrassing. Guardian angels? Chance? I prefer the angel interpretation.

    • Sometimes, rescues do seem much too fortuitous to be ascribed to chance, but I think that, on balance, the angels certainly don’t show up often enough. My cynicism is ugly, I know. 😣

Leave a Reply

