Weekly Photo Challenge: Broken

bb-broken

I know what you’re thinking…
..but I haven’t taken to my husband’s head with a meat cleaver.

Being time-poor, I don’t cook much, but when I do, I like to try something new and recently attempted this MiNDFOOD recipe.

The problem is that the whole tap-the-pomegranate-skin-with-a-wooden-spoon-and-the-seeds-will-just-fall-out trick didn’t work so well. Hence the pomegranate bloodbath.

For more entries to last week’s photo challenge, see The Daily Post.

22 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Broken

  1. Love your sense of humour, BB 😀 Initially I really thought that was meat until I read your words. I hope the lamb pomegranate turned out well. Sounds like a fancy dish.

  2. I love the gruesome photo! Here’s a way to get the seeds: cut the pomegranate in quarters. Immerse them in a large bowl of water and gently massage them with your hands so the seeds pop out. The seeds sink and the other stuff floats, so you can skim it off. Drain and save seeds. 🙂

Leave a Reply

