Weekly Photo Challenge: Vivid

I’ve lived in Sydney for longer than the annual Vivid festival’s been going, but this year is the first time I went down to the Harbour to take a look. It’s fabulous, the atmosphere, the music and the visual splendour. Tonight’s the last night, so if you’re in Sydney and you haven’t been yet, get rugged up, and head to Vivid tonight for a wonderful evening.

mca2

Museum of Contemporary Art, Circular Quay, Sydney

For those of you who couldn’t make it, you might be interested in these Vivid 2015 videos from YouTube.

Customs House

Sydney Opera House

Museum of Contemporary Art

For more entries to this week’s WPC, see The Daily Post.

30 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Vivid

  1. I really wish I was in Sydney! I’m just a flight away… *sobs* Perhaps next year. Each year the light show seems to outdo the one from the year before, from all the photos I’ve seen. Hope you had a good time 🙂

    • You’ll have to make a plan to come next year, Mabel. It is really spectacular. Something to get us out of hibernation in winter. 😀

  2. I didn’t realize you live in Sydney, BB. We’ve been to your beautiful city several times and have dear friends who live in Wahroonga and the surrounding suburbs. We love your country. –Patti

Leave a comment